Welcome To The Live Coverage Of The Adda52 Colossus 100K Main Event Day 3

Shuffle-Up & Deal – Day 3 Gets Underway

  • Level: 22
  • Blinds: 20k-40k
  • BB Ante: 40k

With the announcement of  customary ‘ Shuffle-up and deal’, play for Day 3 gets underway!

Welcome To the Adda52 Colossus Main Event Day 3

The second biggest buy-in event of the Adda52 Colossus High Roller Series, the 100K Main Event powered by Adda52, will play down to a winner today. Out of a field of 129 hopefuls, each of them putting up INR 100k buy-in just to compete, only nine players are left standing on the final day, which is slated to begin at 5 PM today here at the luxurious Deltin Royale casino in the beautiful Goa.

Those who remain have guaranteed themselves at least INR 3,31,100 out of the INR 1,17,39,000 prize pool, but the first-place prize of  INR 33,15,000 and coveted Colossus title will be what’s on everyone’s minds today. It will be be a battle of the well-known live poker pros vs online regs as three of the nine are the well-known live players, while the rest are known for their online exploits.

Headlining the final 9 into Day 3 of the Main Event will be the former AOPS Main Event champion Faiz Alam with a monstrous stack of  22,40,000 chips. Coached by India’s poker super star Aditya ‘Intervention’ Agarwal, Faiz is a well-known MTT player and will be looking for his first-ever Colossus title. The MTT crusher was among the top stacks throughout Day 2. He won several big pots and eliminated some well-know players on Day 2 to make it to the coveted Main Event final table.

Although Faiz will be entering the final table with a commanding chip lead, the road to the victory for him is not going to be easy as he will be battling it out with the likes of the 2018 WSOP Main Event best Indian finisher and 2019 Colossus Warm Up runner-up Nishant Sharma holding the second largest stack of 9,80,000 and the WSOP bracelet winner and Spartan Poker Nikita Luther (9,55,000). 

Others in contention are known for their online exploits and they include the likes of Amit Tejura (7,55,000), Ankit Jajodia (6,90,000), Ratul Steves (6,30,000) and Loveleen Singh (5,80,000 chips). 

A Look at Final 9 Chip Counts:

Seat 1 – Amit Tejura – 7,55,000

Seat 2 – Ratul Steves – 6,30,000

Seat 3 – Nikita Luther – 9,55,000

Seat 4 – Faiz Alam – 22,40,000

Seat 5 – Loveleen Singh – 5,80,000

Seat 6 – Ranjeet Negi 3,90,000

Seat 7 – Nishant Sharma – 9,80,000

Seat 8 – Mukul Agarwal – 5,85,000

Seat 9 – Ankit Jajodia – 6,90,000

Cards will officially be back in the air at 5 p.m. local time at India’s luxurious Deltin Royale Casino, Goa. The play will start from level 22. Each level for the final table will be of 60 minutes with blinds running at 20,000 and 40,000 and ante 40,000. Online Poker News (OPN) will provide live coverage directly from the tournament floor. Stay tuned in for the updates!

Final 9 Payouts (INR)

1st – INR 3315000

2nd – INR 2100000

3rd – INR 1244000

4th – INR 763000

5th – INR 581000

6th – INR 493000

7th – INR 428000

8th – INR 375000

9th – INR 331100



Author: webmaster

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.